Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Who Should Win the MVP?

Buster Olney got it started early this morning...
Though few people are happy to see Summer turn into Fall, at least we're finally at a good part of the year to have one of Baseball's most fun discussions.

As regular readers know, we particularly enjoy talking about prospects, pitching, hitting with patience and power, defense, and the Hall of Fame. The MVP or Cy Young discussion typically is open to casual fans. Sitting on any stoop, bus stop, or bar stool in America, you should be able to commiserate with a pal, or a stranger, over who should win the MVP or Cy Young Award.

Our opinions are below. Please leave your comments in the, um, comment sections.

American League Cy Young
Everybody Loves Raymond Felix
1. Felix Hernandez
2. David Price
3. Chris Sale
4. Justin Verlander
5. Jake Peavy

National League Cy Young
1. Stephen Strasburg
2. Clayton Kershaw
3. Matt Cain
4. Madison Bumgarner
5. R.A. Dickey

American League MVP
1. Mike Trout
2. Miguel Cabrera
3. Paul Konerko
4. Robinson Cano
5. Felix Hernandez
6. Austin Jackson
7. Adrian Beltre
8. David Price
9. Joe Mauer
Buster Posey is leading the Giants
10. Josh Hamilton

National League MVP
1. Andrew McCutchen
2. David Wright
3. Buster Posey
4. Ryan Braun
5. Matt Holliday
6. Matt Cain
7. Clayton Kershaw
8. Stephen Strasburg
9. Jason Heyward
10. Craig Kimbrel

Tell us what you think below, or let's discuss over a beer.

No comments:

Post a Comment