Wednesday, November 10, 2010

NL Gold Glove Ballot & Prediction

Just about everyone was dumbfounded to see Derek Jeter win his fifth Gold Glove yesterday.  Do the National League Gold Glove awards have any surprises in store for us this afternoon?  The results will be released at 2:30pm Central Times.

Courtesy of, here is what the Cardinal's coaches NL Gold Glove ballot looks like:

If we had a vote, our ballot would look like this:

Ike Davis excelled in the field in 2010.
C: Miguel Olivo, Rockies
1b: Ike Davis, Mets
2b: Chase Utley, Phillies
SS: Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies
3b: Scott Rolen, Reds
OF: Angel Pagan, Mets
OF: Andres Torres, Giants
OF: Jay Bruce, Reds
P: Tim Hudson, Braves

Our predictions for who will win are:

"For all you youngsters
out there..."
C: Yadier Molina, Cardinals
1b: Albert Pujols, Cardinals
2b: Brandon Phillips, Reds
SS: Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies
3b: Ryan Zimmerman, Nationals
OF: Chris B. Young, Diamondback
OF: Jayson Werth, Phillies
OF: Andrew McCutcheon, Pirates
P: Adam Wainright, Cardinals

Like we said, results will be out in a couple of hours.

Have a nice afternoon.

No comments:

Post a Comment